top of page
  • Writer's pictureOlivia Ruffin

FASHION DESIGN


DYE PROJECT


For this project, I based a collection off of my dye exploration. These designs were based off of a shibori type dye I did with red, yellow, and orange skittles and vinegar.


DIGITAL PATTERNS






I created three repeat patterns on photoshop and then designed a six piece collection suitable Old Navy using those patterns. These designs are marketed for their back to school collection and includes both petite and plus sizes.


EMBROIDERY PROJECT





Exploring embroidery, I created three embroidered swatches which I then transformed into a day to night collection that is both informal and formalwear.


A PALM SPRINGS COLLECTION




28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SOCIAL MEDIA, OUR MOST ISOLATING PAST TIME

SAVANNAH, (Oct. 22)– On average, teens are spending a maximum of nine hours on social media a day, according to a study by Common Sense Media. Whether it be Instagram, Snapchat, Twitter, or virtually

INTERVIEW WITH MARK ANTHONY GREEN AND SINEAD BOVELL

In a busy café at a table too low to cross their legs, sits Sinead Bovell and Mark Anthony Green. Sinead in a relaxed maxi dress with sneakers and Mark Anthony wearing his production company’s t-shirt

HUNTING DOWN HOME

I haven’t had much chance to travel in my life, but when I have, those moments, those memories are the most vibrant of them all. This last spring I packed two just barely under fifty pound suitcases t

bottom of page