top of page
  • Writer's pictureOlivia Ruffin

INTERVIEW WITH MARK ANTHONY GREEN AND SINEAD BOVELL

In a busy café at a table too low to cross their legs, sits Sinead Bovell and Mark Anthony Green. Sinead in a relaxed maxi dress with sneakers and Mark Anthony wearing his production company’s t-shirt, they’re relaxed and giving off effortlessly cool vibes.


Dating for two years now, the young couple, very much so in love, and is constantly bouncing off of each other, as Sinead says they’re “intellectual equals,” which is something her sister told her to look for in a partner at a young age. Sinead, 28, is an entrepreneur, model, and the creator of WAYE. WAYE is the bridge from the digital future that is coming and where we are now. Sinead is an advocate for youth of this generation, ready to make change when it comes to the future of tech. Mark Anthony, 30, is a columnist for GQ magazine, as well as a screenwriter and producer. Working at GQ for a little over eight years now, this year he created an award winning short film and is in the writing process of writing his first ever feature film.


They’re creative, ambitious, curious to try new things, and passionate about their work. “We are entrepreneurs, that is super important to us, we work every single day,” Green said talking about their work ethic and how he got to where he is today. “I’ve had a lot of people who helped me out and supported me throughout my career. I think the best way to honor the people who have really invested in me is to go and do something really ambitious, to let them know their investment is well spent and whether it is with my films, or with WAYE for Sinead, we are trying to be as ambitious as possible.”


Both Sinead and Mark Anthony are firm believers in the act of creating the life you want to live. “Your dream job should be an extension of your life, which usually means you have to create it yourself. Just don’t be afraid to do it,” Sinead explains some advice for aspiring creatives. After leaving her corporate job, she finally found her passions and inspiration when she was able to get her hands dirty in designing her dream future and career. Mark Anthony, looking lovingly at Sinead advises young people to, “follow Sinead, be an entrepreneur, be focusing on your skills and how to work for yourself!” She laughs, “I’m serious, they will learn that all from you!”


Conscious of her greatness to lead and succeed as told by Mark Anthony, Sinead is also aware of potential fears, “I’m scared of not getting things to the level that I want them to be, it’s my worst fear, but also my biggest motivation. I’m not afraid to get to the destination itself, I’m going to use all of my energy to get there.” As for Mark Anthony, he has a similar outlook, “My greatest fear is probably that I will run out of time, you can control a lot of things, but you can’t control time I feel a great responsibility to really deliver, on a lot of things, it’s not just my career, I want to be a good partner, a good person, to help people, truly help people, I don’t want to run out of time before I’ve actually gotten the chance to do that.”


Passionate about not only their careers, but also living life to its full potential, Sinead Bovell and Mark Anthony Green are ones to watch. Destined to create great things for the future.

312 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SOCIAL MEDIA, OUR MOST ISOLATING PAST TIME

SAVANNAH, (Oct. 22)– On average, teens are spending a maximum of nine hours on social media a day, according to a study by Common Sense Media. Whether it be Instagram, Snapchat, Twitter, or virtually

HUNTING DOWN HOME

I haven’t had much chance to travel in my life, but when I have, those moments, those memories are the most vibrant of them all. This last spring I packed two just barely under fifty pound suitcases t

HI, I'M OLIVIA

Hi, I’m Olivia, and I’m a size 4, comfortably a size 6. Growing up I was always this super skinny, lanky kid. When I was in fourth grade we were having what, I guess what you could call an “in school

bottom of page